Bigscreen’s Latest Free Movies Celebrate Black History Month

Last month Bigscreen rolled out ad-supported, free-to-watch movies via PlutoTV, supporting the platform’s growing demand for new, accessible content. With Black History Month beginning today in the US, Bigscreen is rolling out a new category to celebrate black cinema.

Just like it did during last summer, Bigscreen is hosting a live screening of Ava DuVernay’s critically acclaimed film, Selma to mark the launch today. Kicking off at 7 pm PT/10 pm ET (3 am GMT 2nd Feb), Selma tells the story of how Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. led a three-month march from Selma to Montgomery, Alabama in 1965. The film then can be rented on-demand for $3.99 in the US or $4.99 in Canada.

As for the rest, here are all the free new movies in Bigscreen’s ‘Black Cinema’ category:

  • St. Louis Superman
  • I Am Not Your Negro
  • Night Catches Us
  • Southside With You
  • Silverrain
  • The Pruitt-Igoe Myth
  • Broken Ceiling
  • The Long Walk Home
  • Mandela
  • Sincerely, Brenda
  • For Ahkeem
  • Muhammad Ali Life of a Legend
  • Cover
  • Jackie Brown

Additionally, Bigscreen’s free to watch category has also been updated with new blockbusters like Memento and The King’s Speech. Like all of the movies available through the platform, these latest editions won’t be available in every territory.

Bigscreen continues to be free to download, supporting headsets including HTC Vive, Valve Index, Windows Mixed Reality, Oculus Rift, Oculus Go and Oculus Quest. For all the latest updates, keep reading VRFocus.

Source: Read Full Article