Cyberpunk 2077 warning: Final chance to play free PS5 and Xbox Series X and S trial today

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Cyberpunk 2077 is available to download and play entirely for free on PS5 and Xbox Series X and S for a limited time only. The free download launched last month when CD Projekt Red released the long-awaited next-gen upgrade of Cyberpunk 2077 with patch 1.5. And now a month after its release the free trial period is almost over.

The free PS5 and Xbox Series X and S trial for Cyberpunk 2077 is available to download until 5pm CET on Tuesday March 14.

For those in other regions that’s 4pm UK time, 9am pacific time and 12pm eastern time.

Reminding players of the fast approaching cut-off for the Cyberpunk 2077 free trial, the game’s official Twitter account posted: “There’s still time to dive into Night City with the free next-gen trial version of #Cyberpunk2077!

“Download it now and play for up to 5 hours till March 15th 5PM CET.”

The free trial offers up to five hours of playtime in Cyberpunk 2077, so if you’re only just downloading it now you’ll only get a limited amount of time checking it out without paying a penny.

But even so, it will give you a good idea of the many improvements CD Projekt Red has made since Cyberpunk 2077’s beleaguered launch and whether it’s something you’d like to pick up in full.

Explaining how the free trial works online, the Cyberpunk 2077 makers said: “Once you download and install the free trial, you’ll be able to start a new game of Cyberpunk 2077. For the full 5 hour duration of the trial, you’ll have total freedom to play the game from the beginning.”

The devs added: “Once you hit 5 hours of playtime, the free trial will end and you can choose to purchase the full game, or carry on with your life as before! If you do buy the full game, your save progress from the trial will carry over from the trial version, so you can pick up your adventure in Night City right where you left off.”

Source: Read Full Article