Guitar Hero creator Harmonix unveils new game Fuser

The creators of Frequency and Amplitude have returned to the music game genre, with songs Billie Eilish, The Chainsmokers, Lizzo, and more.

After helping to create the modern rhythm action genre with Frequency and Amplitude, before moving on to Guitar Hero, Rock Band, and Dance Central, American developer Harmonix is back with new game Fuser.

It’s not very obvious what it’s all about from the trailer but the gameplay videos show the player choosing from a selection of over 100 songs to create their own mixes that can then be shared with others online.

Although the use of coloured icons looks very much like it might have some sort of bespoke controller, Harmonix insists a peripheral is not ‘required’. Which doesn’t rule out that one might be released anyway.

According to Harmonix, Fuser will allow you to ‘seamlessly blend vocals, bass lines, and other instrumentation from a multitude of different music genres and artists’.

Fuser will be released sometime in 2020, published by NCSoft, for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC. The website is already live at

‘With Fuser, we are delivering the ultimate music fantasy as a game,’ says Harmonix’s Steve Janiak.

‘Music today is an experience. It’s not just people listening to albums anymore – it’s recording and sharing videos of you singing along to your favourite songs, watching your favourite bands play at festivals, and sharing hit music with your friends. Fuser puts players at the centre of all that by letting you mix and share some of the biggest hits on your way to becoming a festival headliner.’

Harmonix has released the following partial list of songs, with a playable demo planned for PAX East (or at least that was the plan pre-coronavirus outbreak).

Fuser partial song list

• 50 Cent – ‘In Da Club’
• Billie Eilish – ‘bad guy’
• Blue Öyster Cult – ‘(Don’t Fear) The Reaper’
• The Chainsmokers ft. Daya – ‘Don’t Let Me Down’
• The Clash – ‘Rock the Casbah’
• Fatboy Slim – ‘The Rockafeller Skank’
• Imagine Dragons – ‘Thunder’
• J. Balvin & Willy William – ‘Mi Gente’
• Lady Gaga – ‘Born This Way’
• Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus – ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’
• Lizzo – ‘Good As Hell’
• LMFAO ft. Lauren Bennett & GoonRock – ‘Party Rock Anthem’
• Migos – ‘Stir Fry’
• Post Malone – ‘Better Now’
• Smash Mouth – ‘All Star’
• Warren G & Nate Dogg – ‘Regulate’

Email [email protected], leave a comment below, and follow us on Twitter

For more stories like this, check our Gaming page.

Source: Read Full Article