MultiVersus servers down TODAY: New patch drops after season 1 launch

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

MultiVersus fans will see servers go down for an hour today following the delayed release of season 1 earlier this week. The highly anticipated first season of MultiVersus rolled out on Monday August 15, with WB Games saying in the patch notes that all the changes listed would be rolled out in two patches. At the time a release date for the second update wasn’t given but it has been revealed today – with the new MultiVersus update out after servers go down at 5pm UK time today.

The MultiVersus server downtime is scheduled for an hour, and for those in other regions it will begin at 9am pacific time, 12pm eastern time and 6pm CEST.

Announcing the latest MultiVersus server downtime the game’s official Twitter account posted: “We’ll be entering maintenance mode today at 9am PDT for a quick patch. Should be back up and running at 10am.”

This new patch comes after the release of MultiVersus season 1, which adds the game’s first ever Battle Pass.

Besides rewards on offer MultiVersus season 1 will also add new characters – the first of which are Rick and Morty who will be out on August 23.

It has also been confirmed that Black Adam and Gremlins’ Stripe will be heading to MultiVersus, while there are rumours other characters could arrive too before MultiVersus season 1 ends on November 15.

This is according to MultiVersus leaker Susie who said: “Judging by the added and readded voice files we can expect these characters in Season 1: Rick and Morty (confirmed), Black Adam (confirmed), Gizmo/Stripe (confirmed), Beetlejuice, Wicked Witch of Oz, Marvin The Martian (this one MAYBE because of re-added voice lines)”.

Elsewhere, MultiVersus season 1 has seen new characters added to the free carousel.

The characters included in the free rotation at the moment are Arya Stark, Batman, Steven from Steven Universe and Lebron James.

When the MultiVersus patch notes were released earlier this week WB Games confirmed that another update was due in the coming days.

At the time they said: “The MultiVersus makers said: “The patch will come in two parts. The first will be on August 15 and the second will be coming shortly afterwards (hopefully in the next few days). So not every change, but most will be in the August 15 patch.”

Source: Read Full Article