Nintendo Direct Mini Announced, Will Showcase Upcoming Switch Games From Partners

Nintendo has announced that it will host a mini Direct event, with the focus being on showcasing Nintendo Switch games from its partners. The Nintendo Direct mini will take place on September 17 at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST.

In a press release, Nintendo invites viewers to tune in “for a live-streamed Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase, featuring information on upcoming Nintendo Switch titles exclusively from Nintendo’s publishing partners.” No further information has been provided on the games or companies that will be part of the showcase.

Nintendo has held these mini Directs numerous times in the past, showcasing projects from third-party partners.

There had been some questions of late about what Nintendo’s plans are for the Switch for the remainder of the year, especially as Sony and Microsoft are preparing to launch new consoles. Nintendo recently announced a number of significant releases, the next one being Mario 3D All-Stars, which brings together Super Mario 64, Super Mario Sunshine, and Super Mario Galaxy into one package and will be available on September 18. Beyond that, there’s a re-release of Pikmin 3 Deluxe in October and Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity in November.

There are still some announced Switch games that have been noticeably absent of late, including Platinum Games’ Bayonetta 3, Team Cherry’s Hollow Knight: Silksong, and id Software’s Doom Eternal. It could be that we get some sort of update on these titles, among others.

Source: Read Full Article